Way Out West” is the title track off Stuart’s upcoming album, which will hit stores March 10.

The surreal black and white video mixes clips of Stuart and his band traveling to Western locales with fuzzy focus and layers of images.

Stuart had a hand in producing Way Out West, but he also had the help of Tom Petty and the Heartbreaker’s guitarist Mike Campbell, who appears briefly in the video. The Fabulous Superlatives, Stuart’s band, also helped with the effort.

Together, they worked out of famed Capitol Studios in Hollywood. “It’s the finest cathedral of sound that I have ever been a part of. You can almost see those songs in the air there,” Stuart said. “It is truly a magical place.”

Here’s the full track listing from the upcoming Way Out West:

“Desert Prayer – Part 1
2. “Mojave
3. “Lost on the Desert”
4. “Way Out West”
5. “El Fantasma del Toro”
6. “Old Mexico”
7. “Time Don’t Wait”
8. “Quicksand”
9. “Air Mail Special”
10. “Torpedo”
11. “Please Don’t Say Goodbye”
12. “Whole Lotta Highway (With a Million Miles to Go)”
13. “Desert Prayer – Part 2”
14. “Wait for the Morning”
15. “Way Out West (Reprise)”