Kris Kristofferson is releasing a collection of re-recorded classics in honor of his 80th birthday. “The Cedar Creek Sessions” will be released on June 17th. Kristofferson turns 80 on June 22nd. The double-disc set will feature 25 of his most notable songs recorded over three-days in Austin, Texas in the summer of 2014. The track list includes “Sunday Mornin’ Coming Down,” “Help Me Make It Through the Night,” Me and Bobby McGee” and more. The project marks Kristofferson’s first LP since “Feeling Mortal” in January 2013.