The Oak Ridge Boys are the 2015 recipients of the Gospel Music Association’s (GMA) Dove Award for Country Song of the Year for their recent country single, “Sweet Jesus,” originally written by Kenny Vernon and country music icon Merle Haggard, who joined the group on the recorded version of the song. “Sweet Jesus” is just one of the stand-out tracks on the award-winning group’s latest album, Rock of Ages, Hymns and Gospel Favorites, which is now available in retail stores nationwide and online. The award marks the group’s tenth career GMA Dove Award overall.

Producer Ben Isaacs, who co-produced the album with The Oak Ridge Boys’ Duane Allen, was on-hand to accept the award at the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards in Nashville on Tuesday, October 13.

Upon finding out the group had received the prestigious award, Joe Bonsall of The Oak Ridge Boys said, “This whole project was magic from day one. We are thankful to Bill Gaither for the opportunity, and thank Ben Isaacs and Duane Allen for their leadership and guidance. Thanks also to our hero Merle Haggard, not only for the song, but for recording it with us! And thank you GMA for yet another Dove Award. We are humbled and honored. Most of all, our thanks and praise to Sweet Jesus for his constant blessings upon The Oak Ridge Boys. HE garners all of the praise and glory in everything we do.”

The group—Richard Sterban, Duane Allen, William Lee Golden and Joe Bonsall—have earned prestigious membership in the Country Music Hall of Fame (2015 Inductees) and Grand Ole Opry, among other designations. Known worldwide as one of recording history’s most extraordinary musical successes, they have charted single after single and album after album, celebrating over 41 million records sold, two double-platinum albums, and more than 30 Top 10 hits, including No. 1 chart-toppers “Elvira,” “Bobbie Sue,” “Thank God For Kids,” “American Made,” among dozens more.