Daryle Singletary sounds like a man on a mission in his latest album, There’s Still a Little Country Left, which drops nationwide in music stores and online July 28th. The album is his first release since 2009’s Rockin’ in the Country. With his latest album, Daryle remains true to his roots, which he describes as “hardcore country traditionalist.”

“When I moved to Nashville in 1990, I left Georgia telling my Daddy, ‘I want to make my living in country music,’” Daryle says. For him, country music means the kind of traditional country he grew up listening to. Each selection on There’s Still A Little Country Left harkens back to Country at its core. Daryle takes a no-holds-barred approach to the subject as well, underscoring his theme with the album’s opening number, “Get Out of My Country.”

Hailing from rural Georgia, Daryle grew up listening to Keith Whitley and Randy Travis, his all-time favorite. It was a relationship that would grow over the years, culminating with Daryle’s 1995 Giant Records release Daryle Singletary, an album Travis co-produced. That album led to several hit singles, including “Too Much Fun” and “I Let her Lie.” Daryle’s love for hardcore country is as visible now as it was in 1995, and his passion for songwriting shows. Daryle says his album was written for his fans.

“My fans are not fans of the bro-country movement, which doesn’t bother me a bit,” he says. “They’re people who like it real, and that’s what I give them.”

Fan’s don’t have to wait too much longer, either. There’s Still a Little Country Left hits music stores July 28.

Daryle Singletary, There’s Still a Little Country Left Track Listing:
1. “Get Out of My Country”
2. “Say Hello to Heaven”
3. “Sunday Mornin’ Kind of Town”
4. “Spilled Whiskey”
5. “Like Family”
6. “So Much Different Than Before”
7. “Enough to Lie to Me”
8. “Wanna Be That Feeling”
9. “Too Late to Save the World”
10. “There’s Still a Little Country Left”
11. “The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised” (bonus track)