Jim Ed Brown celebrates his 51st anniversary as a member of the Grand Ole Opry with a new CD, “In Style Again”, due in stores on January 20, 2015.
“In Style Again”, Brown’s debut for Plowboy Records, boasts guest appearances by Vince Gill (“Tried And True”) and The Whites (“You Again”), and a reunion with longtime duet partner Helen Cornelius (“Don’t Let Me Cross Over”). The title track was produced by Brown’s close friend and Country Music Hall of Famer Bobby Bare, while the balance of the 13-track offering was produced by Don Cusic.
Brown’s first solo studio album in almost three decades, the new collection embodies Country traditionalism while showcasing Jim Ed’s signature smooth vocals. Each song was carefully chosen, and listeners will find a mix of favorites and new tunes, written by legendary composers Cindy Walker, Dean Dillon, Don Schlitz and Paul Overstreet. “I love new music.” said Brown about the new disc. “I guess the whole world does. It’s always good to hear a great new song – or a cherished chestnut.”
Jim Ed’s past recording partnership with sisters Bonnie and Maxine earned them hits with “I Heard The Bluebirds Sing,” “Scarlet Ribbons,” and the 1959 million-selling “The Three Bells”. As a solo artist (with hits like the iconic “Pop A Top,” “Southern Loving,” and “Morning”), and as part of a CMA Award-winning duo with Helen Cornelius (“I Don’t Want To Have To Marry You,” and “Lying In Love With You”), Brown has earned his place among other Country legends. “In Style Again” proves Jim Ed is a timeless interpreter of a genre that is always in fashion.

IN STYLE AGAIN Track Listing:
1. When The Sun Says Hello To The Mountain (featuring The Browns)
2. Tried And True (featuring Vince Gill)
3. In Style Again
4. Watching The World Walking By
5. You Again (featuring The Whites)
6. I Love It
7. Don’t Let Me Cross Over (featuring Helen Cornelius)
8. Older Guy
9. It’s A Good Life
10. Lucky Enough
11. Laura (Do You Love Me)
12. The Last One
13. Am I Still Country?